Browse Items (1402 total)

Ca. 1912 photograph of the flour mill on Conesus Creek in Littleville, NY built by Emme Light in 1878 and subsequently operated by his sons John and William. Glen Avon Mills sold several trademarked varieties of flour, including “Peerless,” “Sweet…

Located on Conesus Creek in the village of Avon, NY this has been a mill site since the 18th century. The current structure dates to 1868.

Illustration from anthology of poems entitled "Voices of the Glen" shows William P. Letchworth's Glen Iris estate with Upper Falls and Erie railroad viaduct in background

Handcolored postcard of The Glen Iris Inn appears on the front of the postcard, accompanied by a unused back.

From a series of stereoviews entitled "Gems from Genesee River & Wyoming Valley Scenery," image depicts a popular visitor destination even prior to creation of Letchworth State Park.

This graphic illustrates the product life cycle of the global clothing economy. It appears in a report created for the Ellen MacArthur Foundation, A New Textiles Economy: Redesigning Fashion's Future. Among the report's important points: virtually no…

Photographed is Geneseo Migrant Center founder Dr. Gloria Mattera smiling with some of the migrant workers she serves.

Mini-postcard album features ten views of the local attraction: Middle Falls, Mt. Morris Dam, Letchworth State Park Museum, Upper Falls, Glen Iris Inn, Statue of Mary Jemison, Inspiration Point, the "Scenic Gorge of the Genesee River," Lower Falls,…

This advertisement announces the opening of an unusual recreation venue. Beginning with its construction in 1917, a Ford dealership and garage had been located on Covington St., but by the late 1930s was planning to locate.In 1940 the Perry Rotary…
Output Formats

atom, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2